Mornin’

It’s late.

3:51 a.m. to be exact – according to the clock on my laptop. Which is wrong, no doubt.

Only just finished work at the mighty* Walkabout Lincoln but before I hit the hay to rest up for my return to work later this very morning, I thought I’d get this blog up and running.

Don’t be expecting any Pulitzer Prizes from what you read here.** The only purpose this site will be serving for the foreseeable future is to simply get me back into the habit of writing. In doing so I’ll be providing myself with some much needed respite and sanity checks. If I’m lucky, maybe there’s a laugh or two in it for me. If you’re lucky… you’ll have read this far without becoming bored. Or is that just bad luck for me?

And after 134 words I can feel the Writer’s Block setting in, so best to leave it there I reckon. It’s now 4:09 a.m, to be fair…

Night and God bless.

Mike.

*Max. Capacity 460 didn’t you know?

**Sorry to get your hopes up Ash. I know you had big plans for my writing career.

About Mike O'Keeffe

I live and breath racing. Especially, F1. Here you'll find an ocassional word or two on the ins and outs, the highs and lows and the controversies of motorsport's pinnacle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mornin’

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

